Disaster Resilient Communities in Nepal by 2050

NSET Constitutes New Management Committee

The General Assembly of National Society for Earthquake Technology – Nepal (NSET) held on August 17 2010 unanimously constituted new Management Committee for the next five years tenure. Mr. Shiva B. Pradhanang has been selected for the position of President for one more term. Similarly, Mr. Amod Mani Dixit and Mr. Yogeshwor Krishna Parajuli have been selected as General Secretary and Treasurer respectively. Executive Members in the Board include Mr. Shreeram Singh Basnet, Mr. Varun Prasad Shrestha, and Mr. Surya Narayan Shrestha.

The first meeting of the Management Committee on the same day has first nominated two more Executive Members Mr.  Tika Sharma and Mr. Manohar  Rajbhandari in guidance with the statute of the Organization. National Society for Earthquake Technology – Nepal (NSET) has been actively working on promoting earthquake safety in Nepal and the region since 17 years.


Media Room

NSET Publications


NSET On Social Media

Home | About NSET | Projects/Programs | Good Practices | Hazards in Nepal | Prepare Yourself | Contact Us | RSS | Facebook | Twitter | Youtube |